Site Operations

Study Execution – Flexible & Networked

kfgn has over 20 years’ experience conducting clinical trials in Phases Ib to IV. We have expanded continually to become an expert partner in this field and now look back on over 700 successfully completed projects. 30 to 35 clinical studies are conducted at our sites each year. Our staff are specially trained in trial execution and all sites have access to standard diagnosis methods.

We take the time needed to inform, advise and examine our patients. This enhanced spirit of trust and cooperation generates high patient loyalty and therefore helps improve security and compliance among study participants.

Our Advantage: kfgn Research Sites with Associate Medical Specialists and Clinics

With our outpatient sites – currently at six locations – we have established and continually amassed a wealth of valuable experience over the course of several years. This enables us to transfer our expertise to any required clinical trial setting. No matter whether your project is conducted at a physician’s office or in an inpatient environment, we are the right partner to guarantee the success of your project.

 

Our organization of research sites with associate medical specialists and clinics gives us the flexibility and network we need to map any clinical trial indication. With our expertise, we can work fast, efficiently and to a high quality standard.

map-kfgn-1

Outpatient kfgn Sites

 

Our research sites give you access to specialized, experienced study teams and state-of-the-art technical facilities.

These sites are located in Hamburg, Schwerin, Hanover, Berlin, Dresden and Karlsruhe, establishing a presence in regions with dynamic growth throughout Germany so that we are easy for our clients as well as our patients to reach.

 

 

We are equipped with the personnel and the technical know-how to conduct trials at clinical level. Our longstanding experience is coupled with a patient database which has evolved over time and currently comprises more than 50,000 registered patients as potential recruits.

Associate Medical Specialists

Growing Complexity – Our Support Creates New Opportunities

The increased time spent on organization, documentation and training for clinical trials means that many physicians choose not to conduct clinical studies alongside their day-to-day medical duties. They do so despite their own interest and the fact that the patients they treat need and are interested in participating in a clinical trial.

We make it possible to tap this potential by assigning associate physicians to our research sites. In doing so we relieve doctors’ offices of all activities that could lessen their motivation to participate in studies, providing them with flexible staff capacities that have the requisite experience and specialist know-how.

With this all-in package combining site operations with service we guarantee optimal organization and coordination for project execution. All trials are conducted in compliance with kfgn quality standards.

Our clients’ projects enable us to give medical specialists prompt access to cutting-edge medical treatment strategies with minimum effort alongside their day-to-day duties. At the same time, the trust relationship between doctor and patient is maintained, since patients can be treated in a familiar physician’s office setting.

Impatient-Study-Sites - clinical studies kfgn

Inpatient Research Sites

One of the main settings for clinical trial execution is at the clinics themselves. Due to routine workflows in day-to-day hospital work and the patient admission process, however, clinical trials and patient recruitment are often given lower priority in an inpatient setting. The necessity to take a prompt decision on treatment and the availability of effective alternatives means that the option of including a patient in a clinical trial is not always considered.

Impatient-Study-Sites - clinical studies kfgn

Outpatient vs. Inpatient – Identifying and Utilizing Synergies

Our staff’s know-how and vast experience enable us to close this gap and generate effective synergies between inpatient and outpatient research. We raise awareness for specific situations and help clinic physicians select suitable patients. Our end-to-end service makes it easier to coordinate and organize projects in a direct inpatient environment, with kfgn staff guaranteeing that studies are conducted to a high quality standard.

 

Once patients have been admitted to clinic routines, we can guarantee long-term further outpatient treatment at our clinic research site for the duration of a study, based on the requirements of the clinical trial protocol. Trials are always conducted in compliance with kfgn quality standards.

Our annual internal audits and quality circles guarantee maximum data quality at all times.

.

feasibility

We offer you central coordination and organization of all your feasibility inquiries through a single contact for all our sites.

arzt_patient

We are specialists in the area of patient recruitment. Our database contains over 50,000 potential patients

Do You Have Any Questions?
We would be happy to help.

Site Operations

Studiendurchführung – Flexibel & Vernetzt

Die kfgn kann mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Durchführung klinischer Studien in den Phasen Ib bis IV vorweisen. Als kompetenter Partner auf diesem Gebiet sind wir stetig gewachsen und können auf bisher mehr als 700 erfolgreich durchgeführte Projekte zurückblicken. Jedes Jahr laufen 30 bis 35 klinische Prüfungen an unseren Standorten. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind speziell für die Studiendurchführung ausgebildet, alle Standorte haben Zugriff auf die üblichen diagnostischen Methoden.

Wir nehmen uns Zeit für unsere Patienten, deren Information, Beratung und Untersuchung. Diese intensive und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit schafft eine hohe Patientenbindung und trägt so zu mehr Sicherheit und Compliance bei den Studienteilnehmern bei.

Unser Vorteil: Eigene Prüfzentren sowie Facharzt- und Klinikanbindung

Unseren großen Erfahrungsschatz konnten wir im Laufe der Jahre mit unseren ambulanten Prüfzentren an mittlerweile sechs Standorten aufbauen und stetig erweitern. Dies ermöglicht uns die sichere Übertragung unserer Kompetenzen auf jedes notwendige Studien-Setting. Sei es direkt vor Ort beim Facharzt oder auch im stationären Umfeld – wir sind der richtige Partner für den Erfolg Ihres Projekts!

 

Wir besitzen mit unserer Struktur der Prüfzentren, Facharzt- und Klinikanbindungen die Flexibilität und das Netzwerk jede Studienindikation abbilden zu können. Als Spezialist können wir schnell, effizient und in einer hohen Qualität arbeiten.

map-kfgn-1

Ambulante kfgn-Prüfzentren

 

An unseren Prüfzentren stehen Ihnen spezialisierte, studienerfahrene Teams und eine moderne apparative Ausstattung zur Verfügung.

Lokalisiert in Hamburg, Schwerin, Hannover, Berlin, Dresden und Karlsruhe sind wir an dynamisch wachsenden Standorten deutschlandweit präsent und sowohl für unsere Auftraggeber, als auch für Patienten gut erreichbar.

 

Wir verfügen über das personelle und technische Knowhow zur Studiendurchführung auf klinischem Niveau. Unsere langjährige Erfahrung geht mit einer gewachsenen Patientendatenbank einher, welche aktuell über 50.000 registrierte, potentiell rekrutierbare Patienten beinhaltet.

Angegliederte Fachärzte

Steigende Komplexität – unser Support schafft Möglichkeiten

Ein steigendes Maß an Organisations-, Dokumentations- und Trainingsaufwand im Rahmen klinischer Prüfungen führt dazu, dass viele studieninteressierte Fachärzte Abstand von der Durchführung klinischer Studien neben dem täglichen Praxisbetrieb nehmen – obwohl in deren Patientenkollektiv sowohl Bedarf als auch Interesse an einer Studienteilnahme besteht.

 

Durch die Angliederung von Fachärzten an unsere Prüfzentren schaffen wir Möglichkeiten dieses Potential zu nutzen. Wir entlasten Praxen von allen Tätigkeiten, welche die Motivation zur Teilnahme an Studien schmälern könnten und stellen flexible, personelle Kapazitäten mit Erfahrung und fachlichem Knowhow zur Verfügung.

Studiendurchführung

Mit diesem Gesamtpaket aus Leistung und Service  gewährleisten wir eine optimale organisatorische und koordinative Führung durch das Projekt. Die Studiendurchführung erfolgt dabei verbindlich nach den kfgn-Qualitätsstandards.

Dabei ermöglichen wir dem Facharzt über die Projekte unserer Auftraggeber den frühzeitigen Zugang zu modernsten medizinischen Behandlungsansätzen bei minimalem Aufwand neben dem Praxisalltag. Gleichzeitig bleibt das Vertrauensverhältnis zwischen Arzt und Patienten erhalten, da letzterer im direkten räumlichen Umfeld des Arztes behandelt werden kann.

Infographic-stationaere-pruefzentren

Stationäre Prüfzentren

Ein wesentlicher Umgebungsrahmen für klinische Prüfungen sind Kliniken. Studie und Patientenrekrutierung stehen aber im stationären Setting aufgrund routinierter Abläufe im Krankenhausalltag und Patientenaufnahmeprozess oftmals in ihrer Priorität hinten an. Die Notwendigkeit einer schnellen Behandlungsentscheidung und Verfügbarkeit wirksamer Möglichkeiten führt dazu, dass das Augenmerk nicht immer auf dem Einschluss eines Patienten in eine Studie gelegt wird.

Infographic-stationaere-pruefzentren

Ambulant vs. Stationär – Synergien aufdecken und nutzen

Mit dem Knowhow und dem großen Erfahrungsschatz unserer Mitarbeiter schließen wir diese Lücke und schaffen effektive Synergien zwischen ambulanter und stationärer Forschung. Wir sensibilisieren für die spezielle Situation und unterstützen die Klinikärzte bei der Auswahl geeigneter Patienten. Unser umfassender Service erleichtert die Koordination und Organisation des Projekts im direkten stationären Umfeld und sichert mit kfgn-Personal die qualitativ hochwertige Durchführung der Studie.

 

Nach Aufnahme der Patienten im Rahmen des Klinikalltages können wir, je nach Anforderungen des Protokolls, eine langfristige ambulante Weiterbehandlung während der Studie an unserem klinikinternen Studienzentrum sicherstellen. Die Studiendurchführung erfolgt dabei verbindlich nach den kfgn-Qualitätsstandards.

Durch jährliche interne Audits und Qualitätszirkel stellen wir eine permanent hohe Datenqualität sicher.

feasibility

Wir bieten Ihnen die zentrale Koordination und Organisation aller Feasibility-Anfragen über einen Ansprechpartner für alle Sites.

arzt_patient

Wir sind Spezialisten im Bereich Patientenrekrutierung. Unsere Datenbank enthält über 50.000 potentielle Patienten.

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!