Current information on how we deal with the corona pandemic at our study centres

Meanwhile, we are all feeling the enormous impact that the corona pandemic is having on the clinical research industry. Conferences have been cancelled, travel restrictions are increasing, and there are additional obstacles for study patients undergoing treatment. At the latest since the school and daycare centre closures, all companies have had to reorganise. The primary goal is to slow down the spread of the virus as much as possible and to support our health system in treating those affected safely.

We are very aware of our duty of care towards our patients and employees and their safety is our top priority! In order to continue to ensure this, we have implemented a plan of action which regulates the work and handling of patients at our study centres with immediate effect. This enables us to maintain the study operation (in a minimized form):

1. we try to reduce the risk for other patients and our staff by clear measures in order to maintain the study operation. Patients are contacted prior to each visit and, if they show symptoms, they are referred to their family doctor and the visit is postponed. Each patient’s temperature is taken before entering the centre and in case of fever, patients are asked directly to contact their family doctor and leave the centre.
2. we continue to carry out studies in accordance with GCP Together with our sponsors we try to check if remote monitoring and other forms of visiting can be used.
3. business continuity plans are drawn up for each study. Based on the individual patient and taking into account the study therapy, a decision is made whether the patient can or must come to the study centre. If possible, we try to alternatively switch to telemedicine or telephone visits in consultation with the sponsor and define further measures.

Let us work together to find solutions to cope with the current situation. That is why it is all the more important in times like these to stay in touch and to support each other. If we can make a contribution in any way for you as a client, please do not hesitate to contact us:

Axel Nordhoff | Manager for Cooperation and Development: nordhoff@kfgn.de

I thank you for your understanding and for your trust. Stay healthy!

Dr. Ole Dammann (CEO)

#FlattenTheCurve

site-operations-kfgn

Experience and flexibility in study execution

Site Services kfgn klinische Forschung

Efficient, end-to-end study management

kfgn-klinische-studien-icon-patientenrekrutierung

We have the patients!

kfgn Overview – Specialist for Clinical Trials

More than 20 Years’ Experience in the Field of Clinical Research

  • Established in 1995 by Prof. Dr. med. Hanns-Gerd Dammann
  • A total of well over 700 clinical trials in phases Ib – IV
  • 30 to 35 trials are conducted at our sites each year
  • Six kfgn outpatient research sites with associate medical specialists and clinics
  • Over 80 experts work for us throughout Germany: physicians, study nurses, study coordinators & patient recruitment managers
  • Core competency: patient recruitment

map-kfgn-1

Our Services – Your All-In Package

Site Operations & Site Services

As a specialist for clinical trials we offer you a full package of services covering study execution (Site Operations) and study management (Site Services).

 

We are always that vital step ahead – flexible, networked and reliable

>700

trials

>80

colleagues

6

locations

>12000

patients

Our Disciplines

More than 20 years’ Experience in the Field of Clinical Research

Our structure comprising outpatient research sites with associate medical specialists and clinics enables us to map a broad range of clinical trial indications.

Becoming a patient

Many diseases still lack a therapy. To improve patients’ health and quality of life, scientists are researching into new substances and treatment methods.

 

By participating in clinical trials, you play a major role in medical progress. Only with your help can new treatment methods and substances be tested and subsequently made available to other patients. You bear responsibility and open doors to help other people alleviate the symptoms of their illnesses.

Do You Have Any Questions?

We would be happy to help.

Aktuelle Informationen zum Umgang mit der Corona-Pandemie an unseren Studienzentren

Mittlerweile spüren wir alle den enormen Einfluss, welchen die Corona-Pandemie auf die klinische Forschungsindustrie ausübt. Konferenzen wurden abgesagt, die Reisebeschränkungen nehmen zu, und für die Studienpatienten, die sich in Behandlung befinden, ergeben sich zusätzliche Hindernisse. Spätestens seit den Schul- und Kita-Schließungen müssen sich alle Firmen umorganisieren. Oberstes Ziel ist es, die Ausbreitung des Virus so gut es geht zu verlangsamen und unser Gesundheitssystem dabei zu unterstützen, Betroffene sicher zu behandeln.

Dabei sind wir uns unserer Fürsorgepflicht gegenüber unseren Patienten und Mitarbeitern sehr bewusst und ihre Sicherheit hat für uns oberste Priorität! Um diese weiterhin zu gewährleisten, haben wir einen Maßnahmenplan in Kraft gesetzt der ab sofort die Arbeit und den Umgang mit Patienten an unseren Studienzentren regelt. Diese ermöglichen uns den Studienbetrieb (in minimierter Form) aufrecht zu erhalten:

  1. Wir versuchen durch klare Maßnahmen, das Risiko für andere Patienten und unsere Mitarbeiter zu reduzieren, um so den Studienbetrieb aufrechtzuerhalten. Patienten werden vor jeder Visite kontaktiert und bei entsprechender Symptomatik an den Hausarzt verwiesen und die Visite verschoben. Bei jedem Patienten wird vor Eintritt in das Zentrum Temperatur gemessen und bei Fieber direkt gebeten, den Hausarzt zu kontaktieren und das Zentrum zu verlassen.
  2. Studien führen wir auch weiterhin GCP-konform durch. Wir versuchen dabei zusammen mit unseren Sponsoren zu prüfen, ob auf Remote-Monitoring und auf andere Formen der Visitendurchführung zurückgegriffen werden kann.
  3. Für jede Studie werden Business-Continuity-Pläne aufgestellt. Auf Basis des einzelnen Patienten und unter Berücksichtigung der Studien-Therapie wird entschieden, ob der Patient in das Studienzentrum kommen kann oder muss. Nach Möglichkeit versuchen wir in Absprache mit dem Sponsor alternativ auf Telemedizin oder Telefonvisiten auszuweichen und weitere Maßnahmen zu definieren.

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam an Lösungen zur Bewältigung der aktuellen Situation arbeiten. In Zeiten wie diesen ist es umso wichtiger, im Austausch zu bleiben und sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen. Wenn wir in irgendeiner Form einen Beitrag für Sie als Auftraggeber leisten können, dann zögern Sie bitte nicht uns zu kontaktieren:

Axel Nordhoff | Manager für Kooperation und Entwicklung: nordhoff@kfgn.de

Ich danke Ihnen für Ihr Verständnis und für Ihr Vertrauen. Bleiben Sie gesund!

Dr. Ole Dammann (CEO)

#FlattenTheCurve

Erfahrung und Flexibilität in der Studiendurchführung

Site Services kfgn klinische Forschung

Effizientes und umfassendes Studienmanagement

kfgn-klinische-studien-icon-patientenrekrutierung

Wir haben die Patienten!

kfgn im Überblick – Spezialist für klinische Studien

Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich der klinischen Forschung

  • Gründung 1995 durch Prof. Dr. med. Hanns-Gerd Dammann
  • Insgesamt weit mehr als 700 Studien der Phasen Ib – IV
  • Jährlich laufen 30 bis 35 Studien in unseren Zentren
  • Sechs eigene ambulante Studienzentren mit weiteren Facharzt- und Klinikanbindungen
  • Deutschlandweit mehr als 80 Fachkräfte im Einsatz: Eigene Ärzte, Study Nurses, Studienkoordinatoren & Patientenrekrutierungsmanager
  • Patientenrekrutierung als Kernkompetenz

map-kfgn-1

Unsere Leistungen – Ihr Gesamtpaket

Site Operations & Site Services

Als Spezialist für klinische Studien bieten wir Ihnen ein Gesamtpaket an Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Studiendurchführung (Site Operations) und Studienmanagement (Site Services).

 

Wir sind immer einen Schritt voraus – flexibel, vernetzt und zuverlässig!

kfgn Site Services Site Operations
>700

Studien

>80

Mitarbeiter

6

Standorte

>12000

Patienten

Unsere Fachbereiche

Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich der klinischen Forschung

Unsere Struktur aus ambulanten Prüfzentren, Facharzt- und Klinikanbindungen erlaubt es uns eine große Bandbreite an Studienindikationen abbilden zu können.

Patient werden!

Für viele Krankheiten gibt es noch keine Therapie. Um kranken Menschen Gesundheit und Lebensqualität zu schenken, forschen Wissenschaftler an neuen Wirkstoffen und Behandlungsmethoden.

 

Als Teilnehmer an klinischen Studien leisten Sie einen wichtigen Beitrag zum medizinischen Fortschritt. Denn nur mit Ihrer Hilfe können neue Behandlungsmethoden und Substanzen getestet werden, um sie zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt anderen Patienten zugänglich zu machen. Sie tragen Verantwortung und öffnen anderen Menschen Türen, um die Symptome ihrer Erkrankung zu lindern.

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!